Free Book!

11/15/12

What’s the only thing better than getting a best-selling poetry book for 99 cents? Getting it for free! Yeah, hold back your excitement and form a line because in preparation for the release of To Leave or Die in Nashville I’m sending out free copies of Chain Letters and Other Poems. Just send an email to jffryan [at] gmail [dot] com with the subject line “Free Book” and I’ll send you a .pdf or .mobi copy of my book. .pdfs are nice because you can read them right on your computer (although technically you can do that with read.amazon.com anyways), but a .mobi is nice too if you want to upload Chain Letters to your kindle so you can join the thousands of other people who have read it.

You’re probably wondering what the catch is… Only a slight one. All I want is anyone getting a free copy through me to write a review on Amazon. You don’t have to. It’s not like I can do anything about it once I send you the file. But I’d really appreciate it. After sales, reviews are one of the biggest ways to help out an author in getting a larger following or in getting better rankings on retail websites like Amazon or Barnes and Noble.

If you’re interested, let me know through email as mentioned above. It doesn’t even have to be a glowing review (I’m not saying I wouldn’t mind… but I accept honesty in all its forms. Certainly if you’re about to give me a one-star review I’d prefer if you didn’t and instead sent me an email, but it’s a free country as you’ll read when you read Chain Letters).

HMU,

-Jeff

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

